Fashion

Corset convert !

20170531-1372783688

This is the first time I’ve jumped on a trend that I believed was not my style at all! I  have a minimalistic taste when I buy clothes. They’ll usually be solid colors and geometric prints paired with clean accessories to complete a look. But in the last few months, I have somehow managed to lose a good few inches on my upper body and I’m probably 2 sizes smaller on my waist compared to my lower body. Now, this led me to buy belts every month and that’s how I ended up picking this corset belt just to try.

20170520065048_IMG_2100

I was hesitant at first due to their slight tacky appeal, moreover, a tight elastic on your stomach calls for major unpleasantness! However, to my surprise, this belt was super comfortable as I wore this exact look on a night out for drinks. I have seen corsets on Shirt and T-shirt dresses mostly so I wore mine a little differently.

20170531-525417084

This orange off shoulder bodycon dress looked too plain on its own so the corset belt totally spiced up the outfit. I also paired it with lace up wedges and a choker necklace as bracelet.

20170531-419314126

I hope you liked this post! Do get yourself a corset belt and you’d discover your itty bitty waist !

Xoxo

Swati

Outfit Details –

Corset Belt – http://www.20dresses.com/Accessories/Belts/Pull-It-Together-Corset-Belt

Dress – New Look, Tata Cliq

Shop Similar – https://www.tatacliq.com/fg4-london-frilly-green-off-shoulder-dress/p-mp000000001151042

Heels – Forever 21

Shop Similar – https://www.ajio.com/ajio-block-heeled-sandals-with-tie-ups/p/460084907_black

Leave a Reply

